The Teaching and Learning Center advisory board has selected four faculty members for the 2012/2013 “Honoring Teachers” display in Milne Library.  The ceremony will be held on Monday, April 30th from 2:30-3:30pm in the Union Ballroom. President Dahl, Provost Long, and all four of our honored faculty members will be in attendance and speaking.

For the first time, the TLC opened the nomination process up to students in addition to faculty and staff.  This resulted in over 100 faculty candidates who received at least 1 nomination, and it was a difficult task narrowing the list with so many deserving faculty members.  The faculty members selected for the 2012/2013 academic year are listed below: (*indicates a candidate nominated by the students)

- Kelly Keegan* (School of Ed)

- Rose McEwen* (Foreign Lang/Lit)

- James McLean (Physics)

- Darrell Norris (Geography)

CONGRATULATIONS to Dr Rose McEwen, Associate Professor of Spanish and Chair of the Department of Languages and Literatures, for her selection.

About these ads